What’s Your Talent?

What’s Your Talent?
I know I missed last week, but crazy things have been happening. God is working miracles! We are in a transition period and can now announce that we are returning to Missouri. Cheyenne and I are very excited to be returning, and we are planning some big and new things. The Lord has kept me silent for a while on some of these plans, as I am not even fully understanding all of the things that He is telling me right now. The past 2 weeks have been a hard struggle, but we know that all the hardship and work will be worth it in the end.
I have done a lot of praying, reflecting, and casting of new vision during this break in transition. Normally around this time of year I read a book by Dan Miller called, “48 Days to the Work You Love.” I’m reading it again now and it is a good refresher to remind me of how there is different perspective on life and work than our culture is traditionally accustomed to. I have been asking a lot of questions in my reading thus far, and the question that seems to be the theme of my questions is, “What’s my talent?” While this question isn’t always easy to answer, it is one that excites me to ask. Another thing that excites me is the return of America’s Got Talent tonight! It’s a new season and a chance to discover new talent.
I want to encourage you this week to discover a new talent. Maybe that means getting out and trying something new or taking some time to pray and reflect on where you are going in life. Last week, we talked with our students about spiritual gifts. God wants to give you new talents that you can take to the stage, not solely for your own benefit, but for His glory. Look over the many spiritual gifts listed in Romans 12 and 1 Corinthians 12. Maybe God has a new gift or talent that you just been given or have yet to discover. Don’t worry about the winter past. You can’t change it. It’s a Memorial Day. Today is a new beginning and summer weather is here. So what’s your talent?

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

