Re-aligning to No More Betrayal

Realigning to No More Betrayal
Were you fooled? At some point or another we have all been fooled. It’s interesting how God aligned this time around April Fool’s Day with my teaching message (which God gave me this in His timing, I didn’t come up with it on my own) on Judas betraying Jesus. At some point, we have all betrayed someone and have been betrayed. How do you feel when that happens? Not good right?
When we are betrayed or fooled, we have 2 responses. Take a look at Luke 22:47-53. In this story, Peter responds by cutting off a soldier’s ear. Jesus responds by healing the soldier’s ear. So when people go against us, we can either respond in anger and violence or in love and healing.
This past week, I felt like I had a lot of stories dealing with betrayal. I was on the side of being betrayed, but sadly, I was also the betrayer. I knew that the Lord was wanting to teach me something through this, because He always seems to connect my life with the lesson I am teaching my youth in that same week. I got to studying and thinking about betrayal, and I remembered and realized that we are not fighting against flesh and blood, but against evil rulers and authorities of the unseen world. (See Ephesians 6:12.)
I have said before that there is a greater spiritual war coming. The light and the dark are both rising against each other and are becoming stronger. It’s an intriguing scenario and time because if you think about a room, when darkness is in the room, there is no light. However, when light fills the room, darkness has to leave. Right now in the prophetic realm, the light and the dark are taking up the space. This will not last long because something has to give in the end. The light will soon win and then there will be no more betrayal. God is re-aligning things according to His Perfect Plan, to where there was no betrayal in the beginning.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

