Begin a Good Work

Begin a Good Work

For a long time, I have wanted to do a blog.  But you know how life tends to get in the way of things at times.  So with it being a new year, I decided I am just going to stop procrastinating on blogging and do this!  Without further delay, here is my first blog.

The verse from the Lord I got today on my calendar for January 6 is Philippians 1:6, “He who began a good work in you will perfect it until the day of Christ Jesus.”  This is an encouraging verse to hear as we all return from our Christmas and New Year’s vacations.  Maybe you have already started some projects and are now coming back to finish them, or perhaps you are starting a brand new project for 2014.  Regardless of which you are doing, God is going to do great work in 2014.  He is going to do a great work in you!  I believe He is going to pour out His Spirit like never before!  I believe that He is beginning some new things in the earth as well as continuing the things that He is already doing.  I am beginning this blog and will be working to perfect it in the days to come, as I develop a particular style of writing.  So I hope you all enjoy my blog and are encouraged by it!  I also hope that for 2014 the Lord will be glorified in your life and will bless you in many ways!

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

